We need something nice.

Alright, my knitting friends. It’s time for something positive. Why not join this #free #RechargeKAL and make a #shawl with @kateheppell. Let’s talk about this, not ‘that’ (whatever horrid thing is happening in your world right now), okay? Cheers!

Kitty Knits

I don’t know about you, but I’m tired. I’m so, so tired. It seems like every day the news just gets worse and worse and my heart breaks again and again. From the increasingly racist tone of political campaigns and the dehumanisation of migrants, to the senseless killings of LGBT (mostly Latin@) people in Orlando and of British MP Jo Cox, who fought for the rights of women and of refugees.

This is my way of trying to get through it and you’d be more than welcome join me. This isn’t about replacing political action, this is about giving you (and me) something nice and soft and warm to recharge our batteries with so that we are stronger to face the world and all of the hate and bile it wants to throw at us.

Welcome to the Recharge Shawl Mystery-ish KAL.

Why a KAL?

Well, I was already…

View original post 469 more words

I'd love to discuss this with you. What do you think?

