Recipe: Boosted Gluten Free Oatmeal Blueberry Cookies (’cause anyone can make Oatmeal Raisin)

2015-06-08 12.35.34

So, I made the most amazing discovery yesterday. I love all natural, unsweetened, dried blueberries. They are sweet, chewy, delicious and good for you too. I bought them for baking but somehow they never made it into any mixes. They were always devoured long before any baking got underway. Well, yesterday I decided to actually bake with them before they went the way of all previous purchases. I discovered that they make the perfect substitution for raisins in oatmeal raisin cookies. Oh my goodness. Can you say #noleftovers!

Here’s the recipe I came up with using stock on hand (links are affiliate, but you can probably buy all of these items locally as well):

Preheat oven to 350 degrees F. Line cookie sheets with parchment paper.

Using KitchenAid stand mixer (I have the 6 qt. Pro), process all ingredients until well mixed. If you are mixing by hand, I would withhold the blueberries and pistachio nuts and just fold them in after everything else is mixed together.

Using tablespoon, drop cookie dough onto prepared cookie sheets leaving 2 inches around each cookie to allow for spreading during baking.

Bake for 8-10 minutes, or until the edges are lightly browned. Lift parchment paper from cookie sheets and place on wire racks to cool before removing cookies from parchment. Makes 2 dozen cookies, depending on size.

I'd love to discuss this with you. What do you think?

