Where are Your Eyes?

My happiest days have been the ones where I have kept my eyes on my Father. Good post. Worth the read.

Up, In, and Out

Those who look to God are radiant– their faces are never covered with shame.

Psalm 34:5

I recently spoke to a group of women.  I shared some of my personal story.  Stuff of past shame.  Of lies that kept my eyes downcast and my heart heavy.  A testimony of a time in my life when I looked down in shame, fear and condemnation; and about the change that happened when I began looking up to Him in trust.  

My story is a story of learning to look at Him daily, and about the freedom and peace I found as a result of looking at Him.

Then, I asked them the question – “Where are your eyes?”.

Those who LOOK.TO.HIM are radiant.

If we look at God, we are God-conscious.

If we look at ourselves, we are self-conscious.

Image-34

The enemy wants us to be trapped in…

View original post 238 more words

I'd love to discuss this with you. What do you think?

