In Two Words: Quote by Wordsworth

Photo credit:  Kristin Hoppe, flickr under CC License

Photo credit: Kristin Hoppe
under CC License

There’s a creative activity I like to engage in that allows me to walk away from a quote with a greater benefit than merely having viewed words with a quick scan of the eye.  I call it “In Two Words”.  You can find out more about it in the introductory post.

When I post a quote, I encourage you to join with me and consider the quote long enough to formulate a response “in two words”.

Here’s today’s quote:

Fill your paper with the breathings of your heart. — William Wordsworth

In two words, what does this mean to you?  How do you interpret Wordsworth’s words?

My response:  emotional expression

10 Responses

  1. heart speech

    Like

  2. Wow! Love it. Thanks for participating. It means a lot to me.

    Blessings,
    Kimberly

    Like

  3. A lovely post.
    Thank you for including us here.
    Warmest regards,
    Jamie

    Like

  4. Hidden treasures

    Like

  5. When it comes to heart matters it is tough to pin words especially only two words. But this is a brilliant exercise of contemplation, awareness and appreciation for the deeper things. I love how you inspire us to seek and appreciate the finer things and meanings that we so easily take for granted. Here’s a couple more:
    Soul surrender
    Divine inspirations

    Like

  6. […] In Two Words: Quote by Wordsworth (o2bheavenlyminded.com) […]

    Like

I'd love to discuss this with you. What do you think?

