the Holiest of Spirits

shardsofdubois reblogged post

This is yet another amazing poem I found on shardsofdubois’s blog, such a way with words.

Be blessed!

Shards Of DuBois

do You hear me when I think in my head

or only when I speak out loud

is my heart whispering to You

or is that You calling me out

how do I converse with You

when I only hear myself speaking

do I use my soul to sing to You

or are You the Holy Praises singing

for me in my place You stand tall

freeing me of my fear and doubtful ways

are You YHVH’s little bit of soul in me

the one bit who continually prays

I know You are the Holiest of Spirits

inside me the Ruach HaKodesh

speak to me in the words and love

of YHVH’s Almighty Holiness

View original post

I'd love to discuss this with you. What do you think?

